Author Topic: CIT System Requirements  (Read 3626 times)

Offline Navneet

  • Senior Community Member
  • ***
  • My religion is Indian
  • Registered: 26/10/2014
    YearsYearsYears
  • Group: CID
  • Ingame: Navneet
Re: CIT System Requirements
« Reply #15 on: 27 02, 2017, 07:24:09 am »
I just built my PC with i5 7600k, ddr4 16 gb ram, GTX 1080 (getting sli soon) and I have ssd too for games. I run big games like GTA 5, battlefield 1, Far Cry Primal on highest settings and highest resolution with constant 60 to xxx fps but when I play 12 years old game GTA my game crashes and lags when I use sniper do you know anything which can fix that? I will be glad if you can help
A common man with high IQ, learning skills can change the whole universe.
- live example is: Me

Offline Claire

  • Honorable
  • *****
  • La vie est belle
  • Registered: 15/07/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYears
  • Ingame: Claire
Re: CIT System Requirements
« Reply #16 on: 28 02, 2017, 08:30:04 am »
I just built my PC with i5 7600k, ddr4 16 gb ram, GTX 1080 (getting sli soon) and I have ssd too for games. I run big games like GTA 5, battlefield 1, Far Cry Primal on highest settings and highest resolution with constant 60 to xxx fps but when I play 12 years old game GTA my game crashes and lags when I use sniper do you know anything which can fix that? I will be glad if you can help
Without more info, I can only guess it's because GTA:SA doesn't detect GTX 1080 in its GPU database so it's using your Intel HD to play instead. Try heading to NVIDIA Control Panel -> 3D Settings -> Manage 3D settings -> click "Preferred graphics processor" tab -> select "High performance Nvidia processor.
Polymathic | I/O Psychologist | Techie | Painter | Writer | Bibliophile | Old Soul | #nerd

"Diversity is the one true thing we all have in common. Celebrate it every day."

Offline Mashupper

  • Donator L3
  • *****
  • Registered: 06/05/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: FFH
  • Ingame: Mashupper
  • Squad: AC Founder
Re: CIT System Requirements
« Reply #17 on: 09 03, 2017, 09:55:49 pm »
Exceptionally helpful, thanks alot for that indepth info Claire.  :thumb:

Life is short, make the best of what little time you have left

Offline Mashupper

  • Donator L3
  • *****
  • Registered: 06/05/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
  • Group: FFH
  • Ingame: Mashupper
  • Squad: AC Founder
Re: CIT System Requirements
« Reply #18 on: 01 04, 2017, 07:29:37 pm »
@Claire maybe a link to GPU benchmarks? Maybe with not just nvidias and radeons, but a wider variety?

Life is short, make the best of what little time you have left

Offline Claire

  • Honorable
  • *****
  • La vie est belle
  • Registered: 15/07/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYears
  • Ingame: Claire
Re: CIT System Requirements
« Reply #19 on: 01 04, 2017, 08:38:38 pm »
@Claire maybe a link to GPU benchmarks? Maybe with not just nvidias and radeons, but a wider variety?
It's basically the same as GTA:SA requirement, graphically. So any GPU that can run GTA SA should be able to run CIT too, but you have to disable every additional content such as CITy objects, custom shaders, etc from the /settings.

In my experience, enabling all those additional contents and still have +40FPS need at least an Intel HD 530 (Skylake's integrated GPU). It's equal to either GT 730 or GT 920M based on benchmarks​ http://gpu.userbenchmark.com/Compare/Nvidia-GeForce-GT-730-vs-Intel-HD-530-Desktop-Skylake/m12582vsm33102. But I think it's not worth it buying any of that discrete GPU (priced around $60). Rather invest on a Skylake or Kaby Lake CPU that is bundled with a slightly better integrated GPU.
Polymathic | I/O Psychologist | Techie | Painter | Writer | Bibliophile | Old Soul | #nerd

"Diversity is the one true thing we all have in common. Celebrate it every day."

Offline StiCk,<3

  • *
  • Registered: 14/02/2016
    YearsYears
  • Ingame: Titanium
  • Squad: xvtt
Re: CIT System Requirements
« Reply #20 on: 22 09, 2017, 05:18:57 pm »
Intel hd 4000 is good for CIT
what do you think also about nividia geforce 840m

Offline Claire

  • Honorable
  • *****
  • La vie est belle
  • Registered: 15/07/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYears
  • Ingame: Claire
Re: CIT System Requirements
« Reply #21 on: 23 09, 2017, 07:39:24 pm »
what do you think also about nividia geforce 840m
Certainly much better than HD 4000. Also, the bottleneck with integrated GPU is it shares CPU usage for graphics computing too, which means sometimes it can lag when you're running multiple apps simultaneously with the game (e.g., game + browser + Skype). Such issue won't occur with 840M.
Polymathic | I/O Psychologist | Techie | Painter | Writer | Bibliophile | Old Soul | #nerd

"Diversity is the one true thing we all have in common. Celebrate it every day."

Offline StiCk,<3

  • *
  • Registered: 14/02/2016
    YearsYears
  • Ingame: Titanium
  • Squad: xvtt
Re: CIT System Requirements
« Reply #22 on: 28 09, 2017, 12:41:49 am »
Certainly much better than HD 4000. Also, the bottleneck with integrated GPU is it shares CPU usage for graphics computing too, which means sometimes it can lag when you're running multiple apps simultaneously with the game (e.g., game + browser + Skype). Such issue won't occur with 840M.
so how much  FPS  can I get in high graphics by using 840m and FPS when hd 4000 ?

Offline NightBlue

  • *
  • Registered: 25/11/2017
  • Ingame: Erkann
Re: CIT System Requirements
« Reply #23 on: 26 11, 2017, 07:13:59 am »
Im Pc 4 gb ram 3 gb display card okey :)

Offline WeZzarD

  • *
  • Close Enough, Bit""🔫
  • Registered: 16/12/2016
    Years
    • my facebook account
  • Group: FightForHonor
  • Ingame: WeZzarD
  • Squad: 4Point7
Re: CIT System Requirements
« Reply #24 on: 30 03, 2018, 02:00:50 pm »
why I still have FPS drops but my card is gtx750ti ram8gb intel core i7 3rd get i7 3660qm :/ it happened only in CIT when I snipe on explosives or when there's grenade bomb near me and some times the game crashed LOL.

Offline Pilovali

  • VPN Guy
  • L2 Staff
  • **
  • IT guy
  • Registered: 05/06/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • Pilovali.nl
  • Group: KLM
  • Ingame: KLM-P|Pilovali
  • Squad: 404
Re: CIT System Requirements
« Reply #25 on: 30 03, 2018, 02:23:12 pm »
Got a shitty cracked GTA SA?

T-Mobile NL Customer Expert | ServiceDesk Engineer | IT guy | Speedtest Mobile Speedtest| YouTube to MP3, DNS server, VPN and more go to pilovali.nl | Introduction

Offline Iron_Heart

  • *
  • If opportunity doesn't knock, build a door.
  • Registered: 25/01/2017
    Years
  • Group: The_Institute
  • Ingame: Iron_Heart
  • Squad: squadless
Re: CIT System Requirements
« Reply #26 on: 09 04, 2018, 12:49:04 pm »
Well this is my pc specs
It's HP laptop btw
AMD readon 4 GB
8 GB Ram
An processors equals to Intel Core i7 3.7 ghz dont remember it's name

And when I enable high graphics in settings become shit and fps in ls and lv is shit Although I run gta v on high  / very  high graphics  and I get 50-60 fps

Offline Noki

  • **
  • Registered: 03/06/2016
    YearsYears
  • Group: 1337
  • Ingame: Noki
Re: CIT System Requirements
« Reply #27 on: 09 04, 2018, 01:23:29 pm »
Well this is my pc specs
It's HP laptop btw
AMD readon 4 GB
8 GB Ram
An processors equals to Intel Core i7 3.7 ghz dont remember it's name

And when I enable high graphics in settings become shit and fps in ls and lv is shit Although I run gta v on high  / very  high graphics  and I get 50-60 fps

Same thing goes for me. I get subpar FPS in CIT on high settings, but I can run GTA V on relatively high settings without hassle. It is because GTA SA only runs on one core, so it can't utilize your CPU fully.
Martin Shkreli did nothing wrong

Offline Claire

  • Honorable
  • *****
  • La vie est belle
  • Registered: 15/07/2013
    YearsYearsYearsYears
  • Ingame: Claire
Re: CIT System Requirements
« Reply #28 on: 14 04, 2018, 06:26:18 pm »
True. Your Radeon may be an integrated card so it's using your CPU power a lot while sharing it with the other game instructions and inputs = moar stress for the CPU. Also, CIT custom objects, textures and skins are not native to GTA:SA so it may require even more processing power to load them. You'll get a better overall FPS by disabling those things on /settings
Polymathic | I/O Psychologist | Techie | Painter | Writer | Bibliophile | Old Soul | #nerd

"Diversity is the one true thing we all have in common. Celebrate it every day."